1. Religion & Spirituality
Send to a Friend via Email

Chakra Symbols and Sanskrit Names

Wheel of Life Energy Centers


Chakra: Index | Basics | Symbols/Names | Primary 7 | Exercises | Foods | Meditations

Chakras are our energy centers. These openings allow our life energy to flow into and out of our aura. The seven major chakras are associated with our physical, mental and emotional interactions. The first chakra (root) actually hangs outside of your body. It is located between your thighs, about halfway between your knees and your physical body. The seventh chakra (crown) is located on the top of your head. The remaining chakras, (sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, and third eye), are aligned in sequence along your spine, neck, and skull. Chakras are invisible to the human eye, but they can be perceived intuitively by trained energyworkers.

There is a brief affirmation given for each gallery image. Read the affirmations outloud or silently to yourself as your eyes focus on the chakra images. Focusing on the chakra images while reading the affirmation statements is intended to help you connect to the life pulse of your wheels of life.

Images 1-8 of 8
Chakra SymbolsYour Chakrasroot chakraRoot Chakrasacral plexus chakraSacral Chakrasolar plexus chakraSolar Plexus Chakra
heart chakraHeart ChakraThroat Chakrathird eye chakraThird Eye Chakracrown chakraCrown Chakra
  1. About.com
  2. Religion & Spirituality
  3. Holistic Healing
  4. Energy Healing
  5. Chakra Balancing
  6. Chakra Gallery
  7. Chakra Symbols and Sanskrit Names - Learning About the Seven Chakras - Wheel of Life Energy Centers

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.