1. Religion & Spirituality
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Tarot Suits and the Four Elements


Tarot Suits and the Four Elements

Healing Lesson of the Day

<previous> 01/06 <next>
There are four suits represented in a tarot deck. Each suit in the minor arcana is aligned with the four spiritual elements: air, earth, fire, and water. In a tarot spread, look to see which, if any, suit is dominate (meaning most cards are swords, most cards are cups, etc.) which may impact the overall energy of the reading.
  • Swords are aligned with AIR (spiritual energy)
  • Cups are aligned with WATER (emotional energy)
  • Pentacles (or Coins) are aligned with EARTH (physical energy)
  • Wands (or Rods) are aligned with FIRE (mental energy)
  1. About.com
  2. Religion & Spirituality
  3. Holistic Healing
  4. Spirituality
  5. New Age Topics
  6. Fate and Fortune
  7. Tarot
  8. Interpreting Tarot Cards
  9. Tarot Suits and the Four Elements

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.