1. Religion & Spirituality
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Three Stages to Walking the Labyrinth



Healing Lesson of the Day

<previous> 02/16 <next>
Each time you walk the labyrinth you become more empowered to find and do the work you feel your soul reaching for.

Stages to Walking the Labyrinth

  1. Purgation, a releasing and letting go of the details of your life.
  2. Illumination, when you reach the center, this is a place of meditation and prayer to receive whatever there is for you to receive.
  3. Union, which is joining God, your Higher Power or the healing forces at work in the world.

Getty Images

  1. About.com
  2. Religion & Spirituality
  3. Holistic Healing
  4. Spirituality
  5. Labyrinths
  6. Three Stages to Walking the Labyrinth

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.